2015 President’s Award

Congratulations to the 2015 winner!


The 2015 Presidential Award goes to Pat Lindsey, IBCLC, RLC.

Pat has been a member of our organization since its birth and has tirelessly supported the IBCLC. She has been on the forefront of licensure efforts in her state and has created tools that all IBCLCs in the US can use and is a generous supporter of USLCA. Many thanks to Pat Lindsey for all she has done to advance the IBCLC not only in Florida but in the US.

Pat’s response on learning that she won the award: Please let everyone know I am honored and humbled at being chosen. I would like to encourage everyone to continue to strive to move the profession forward. Although licensure may be a long process don’t give up. We are professionals and we need to be recognized along with physicians, nurses and other members of the health care team.


2015 Finalists:

Lisa Davidson, IBCLC is the administrator for our Breastfeeding Talk with USLCA, our Facebook page for lay people. She is the immediate past president of the Ohio Lactation Consultant Association. She has been instrumental in OLCA’s annual Breast Fest. Lisa works as an IBCLC for WIC.

Denise Fenick, BS, RN, IBCLC and Michael Fink, IBCLC have displayed leadership and devotion to their profession as the hard working members behind the recent licensure achievement in Rhode Island.  Denise and Michael spearheaded the task of moving the licensure bill through the Rhode Island legislature, along with other members of the committee who testified on behalf of the Lactation Practice Act of 2014.