skip to main content
 

The events below were created by USLCA members and were reviewed after submission. All listings must comply with the International Code of Marketing Breast-Milk Substitutes as well as current WHA resolutions as well as align with USLCA’s mission. Listing in the USLCA Calendar of Events is not an endorsement of any company or event.
To submit your event to the USLCA Calendar click here.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Finger Feeding: Lactation Consultants Magic Wand

January 22 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

January 22, 2020 *, 60 minutes

4:00 pm Eastern (3:00 pm Central, 2:00 am Mountain, 1:00 am Pacific)

*this webinar WILL be recorded, but access will require a separate purchase. Recorded webinars are available here for purchase a week after the live webinar has taken place.

Cost:

Members: $10
Non-Members: $30

Number of CERPs & CNEs

1.0 L CERP and 1.0 CNE* (Pending ANCC Approval)

Presenters:

Sara-Chana Silverstein, BFA, IBCLC, RH (AHG)

Objectives:

By the end of the webinar, the participate will be able to:

  1. Encourage and teach mother and baby to succeed at breastfeeding
  2. How to communicate with the mother who is struggling to feed her baby
  3. Help babies achieve proper weight gain for age appropriate development. 4
  4. Know the tools involved in finger feeding
  5. Understand which deficits can be helped with finger feeding
  6. Know what results to expect with finger feeding

Click Here to Register

Organizer

USLCA